Grav panel bug?

Help us make the PC experience better!

Grav panel bug?

Postby still crosshair » Sat Aug 02, 2014 5:00 am

Perhaps I have no clue how the grav panels actually work or this really is a bug I am experiencing. Basically I placed the grav panel down from the angle shown and all 4 blocks touching it lift me up even the place where there is a block missing will lift me up if I jump into it or move over into that area. Are the grav panels suppose to do this or is it a bug. I ask since the grav panels are a new thing to the game so not everything has been shown or told about them. I have not restarted yet to see if it changes. When I do I will post the answer.

Image
The TCD 1471 !!!
Spoiler: show
Image

Image

Image
User avatar
still crosshair
 
Posts: 2955
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:17 pm
Location: Hanging on the mountain

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby BushKillFalls » Sat Aug 02, 2014 7:30 am

Yes that is how they are Supposed to work.

Code: Select all
They push out in all Directions from Center of that Direction's Face in a Cross Pattern
X=Pushing Power
O=No Pushing Power
OXO
XXX
OXO


Also you are 2 Blocks high and they only push on the top Block of your Avatar(Your Head) so you can mess around with that to figure out some neat tricks :)

Because they push like that is why you are able to make pushing Bridges and Pushing Tunnels.
Xbox360 Gamertag :BushKillFalls
Leviathan Project : Officer of R&D
Leviathan Project 24/7 World : Host
BushKillFalls
 
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Xeno

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby still crosshair » Sat Aug 02, 2014 7:51 am

BushKillFalls wrote:Yes that is how they are Supposed to work.

Code: Select all
They push out in all Directions from Center of that Direction's Face in a Cross Pattern
X=Pushing Power
O=No Pushing Power
OXO
XXX
OXO


Also you are 2 Blocks high and they only push on the top Block of your Avatar(Your Head) so you can mess around with that to figure out some neat tricks :)

Because they push like that is why you are able to make pushing Bridges and Pushing Tunnels.


Well I knew they could be used for tunnels and other stuff but I always just used a grav platform for going up since they have the non block abilities. So I can basically just cheat the system and instead of placing 4 grav platforms down around 1 block just use 1 grav panel in that middle block? Honestly do not understand why the grav platform pushing 1 block out was patched or considered a bug if that is the case.
The TCD 1471 !!!
Spoiler: show
Image

Image

Image
User avatar
still crosshair
 
Posts: 2955
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:17 pm
Location: Hanging on the mountain

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby BushKillFalls » Sat Aug 02, 2014 7:20 pm

Because Grav pad is more like a beam and Grav Panel is like a wave.
Xbox360 Gamertag :BushKillFalls
Leviathan Project : Officer of R&D
Leviathan Project 24/7 World : Host
BushKillFalls
 
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Xeno

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby BriarFae » Sat Aug 02, 2014 7:44 pm

BushKillFalls wrote:Because Grav pad is more like a beam and Grav Panel is like a wave.

I can't decide whether to laugh or scratch my chin thoughtfully.
if you can read this your to close
BriarFae
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby IceFireXD » Sun Aug 03, 2014 3:52 pm

so... you could actually use gravity panels to make traps that will fling a player out of a base?

i thought that only worked on downgate...
The Super Bio-Dome Project (Restarted.)
Excavation Status (in quarters)
1st: 15% | 2nd: 1% | 3rd: 0% | 4th: 0%
Construction Status (in quarters)
1st: 3% | 2nd: 0% | 3rd: 0% | 4th: <1%
IceFireXD
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: Central Wisconsin

Re: Grav panel bug?

Postby BriarFae » Sun Aug 03, 2014 6:29 pm

IceFireXD wrote:so... you could actually use gravity panels to make traps that will fling a player out of a base?

i thought that only worked on downgate...

Only sort of, a friend has a Grav Panel player-launcher
but it seems to me that you don't maintain inertia in XenoMiner
as much as you do in DownGate...
So you don't go as far as I would like once launched.
That said he did a great job on it! :D
if you can read this your to close
BriarFae
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm


Return to Report a Bug on PC XenoMiner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron