Fallen Without Sound *green

The place to go for your "50 Shades of Xenos" fix.

Fallen Without Sound *green

Postby JohnnyBlood » Sun Sep 29, 2013 5:40 pm

Book 1: After the Fall

Author notes- Book 1 is told through audio logs. there is no text explaining the surroundings or actions going on.

[7th Rotation Cycle]

Astronaut: Is this thing on?

Daisy: Confirmed.

Astronaut: Ok, well hello... um.. I'm recording an audio log, mostly for my sanity, I extremely doubt anyone will find me. Maybe an alien will come by and find the noise amusing I don't know... Where should I began? Oh! Names!

Jason Chawk: My name is Jason Chawk, I'm an astronaut, obviously, more specifically I'm a Xenominer. I was an electrician for the Sogni D'volo, a mining ship. We were informed by our company that a planet was in the right conditions for Endurium, so we went to check it out. Unfortunately our navigation's expert forgot to punch in a few numbers and we ended up too close to...fuck, what was the planet called? Some stupid Japanese name. Anyway, the ship was getting sucked in and a gas giant is not a place you want to be...

[no noise detected]

Jason Chawk: ...jeezus, what the fuck is wrong with me?

Daisy: Vital signs normal.

Jason Chawk: No, Daisy, I meant...never mind. So um.. I didn't know what to do. the alarm was going off, the lights were flickering, I just stood there. It was the furthest I ever went from home, almost a light year. The captain, Chloe, I guess she saw that I was panicked and shoved me into a life pod. Her's was the last face I saw since then... While i was in the life pod, watching the ship get pulled in, I noticed what looked like other life pods. But its been five days now and Daisy told me I was unconscious for two, so... I guess only time will tell If I'm out here alone.

[9th Rotation Cycle]