Organizing hosting times & dates

Discussions related directly to Downgate

What time zone are you in?

Pacific Daylight Time/Mountian Standard Time
1
20%
Mountain Daylight Time/Central Standard Time
2
40%
Central Daylight Time
0
No votes
Eastern Daylight Time
2
40%
Atlantic Daylight Time
0
No votes
Other
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 5

Organizing hosting times & dates

Postby BriarFae » Sun May 18, 2014 4:13 pm

Time zone maps:
http://www.worldtimezone.com/
http://www.worldtimezone.com/time-usa12.php
http://www.worldtimezone.com/time-canada12.php

Operation Prime the Pump
Meet me most Saturdays at about 9:00pm Eastern Daylight Time
and we can keep a game going as long as there are 2 players!
that is:
    -6:30 PDT/MST
    -7:30 MDT/CST
    -8:30 CDT
    -9:30 EDT
    -10:30 ADT
:P You will Level faster :P

quote from (DownGate) Feature Requests: No Players Online
janx wrote:"...
DG needs 2 professional players to prime the pump and keep an active game going.

Otherwise, as LoneWolf discovers, nobody's playing, so he moves onto something else.

At least in the early time frame until DG's popularity improves.
..."


Please use this thread to sync your multiplayer hosting and playing. :ugeek:
Last edited by BriarFae on Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:24 pm, edited 3 times in total.
if you can read this your to close
BriarFae
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm

Re: Organizing hosting times & dates

Postby BushKillFalls » Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:37 pm

I will do my best to be on at that time each week. I'll also PM all my Friends from my Friends List to try and do the same.
Xbox360 Gamertag :BushKillFalls
Leviathan Project : Officer of R&D
Leviathan Project 24/7 World : Host
BushKillFalls
 
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Xeno

Re: Organizing hosting times & dates

Postby janx » Sun Jun 08, 2014 9:38 am

I can attest that people were there and playing.
The Leviathan Corporation
Director of Zoning, Infrastructure and Resource Control
http://theleviathanproject.wiki.zoho.com/Office-of-Zoning-Infrastructure-Resource-Control-ZIRC.html
ZM Script Designer: http://leviathanproject.host-ed.me/
janx
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:42 pm

Re: Organizing hosting times & dates

Postby Gristmill » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:42 pm

Thanks guys, we really appreciate the help in boosting this game. We've felt it was one of those that really is good enough to stick, but it needs a playerbase to make it fun. You guys are really helping.

We have an update to help fix some of the matching/crashing glitch issues and to introduce a joining menu. It's sorta sitting on the backburner while we pound on the XM air port.

I'll keep you posted. Keep it up!
Gristmill
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1515
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Organizing hosting times & dates

Postby BriarFae » Sun Jul 13, 2014 8:30 am

It's hard to not scare off newcomers. :cry:
I try to only use the drones that I keep low level, but it's easy to forget.

I often cycle my selected drones in my haste/panic between games.
(I do it on purpose too, to show off /compare ,
but only if I'm equal or weaker than everyone)
if you can read this your to close
BriarFae
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm

Operation Player's Map

Postby BriarFae » Sun Jul 13, 2014 12:59 pm

DownGate: Operation Player's Map

The first 2 minutes of each round are Cease Fire for construction faze.

I'm thinking quick and dirty Fox holes, barricades, and trenches.
Explosives are allowed for digging Fox holes & starting a bunker

Saturday 19 @9:45pm
Eastern Daylight Time

My purpose for this event is to encourage the Devs to add a custom map option /tool.

not a one time event, just not sure if it should overlap Prime the Pump or not
if you can read this your to close
BriarFae
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm


Return to Downgate Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron