New Guy Questions

A place to discuss Xenominer Swarm

New Guy Questions

Postby MDXfRenZy » Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:01 pm

I'm new to Swarm, but I played Xenominer for awhile before and I'm a long time Minecraft vet. So far I'm really enjoying the challenge, minus the instant rush off the spawn (still working out how to deal with that effectively). What I'm mostly confused about are the prospect missions. I get this much; buy a prospect and make yourself a base that doesn't go away. The better you build it the more its worth. But why would you put that much good stuff there just to sell it off? Am I missing something here?

Also, if there are any little tips or tricks that might help me with hive assaults. Seriously, I can't even get inside the hive without getting killed. I've been building a set of high power gatling turrets outside the hive and killing everything that comes out, but whenever I try to get in I very swarmed. Any ideas?
MDXfRenZy

Re: New Guy Questions

Postby bradrose90 » Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:05 am

I would pop in with a soldier - kill the initial rush then get the engineer and drop an ammo and start building.

Most stuff you build can't be sold off - so it accumulates. And the prospect also gives you recurring money per day. Good thing to have.
I just wish you could place more than four turrets around the map.
bradrose90

Re: New Guy Questions

Postby BushKillFalls » Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:24 pm