Grav panel duplication glitch

Report and find information on bugs in Xenominer Swarm

Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby Gamma949 » Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:23 pm

Ok so i was messing aroung with grav panels when i picked one up and it put it on my hotbar and the block was still there i then picked the 2nd block that went away and went from 1 grav panel to 2 meaning 1 grav panel= all of them
Species: UNKNOWN]
Current Location: [color=#00FF40]Sector-45B outside of SN-1604

Current Company: GiT Security
Production number: 93451
GiT Security -Making your mining operations safe
Gamma949
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:55 pm
Location: In a nebula

Re: Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby brian » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:02 am

I'm not following what you are saying. If you pick up grav panels, they will be stacked in your hotbar and will show the number you currently have. As you place them, this number decreases. Are they not decreasing when you place them?
brian
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:24 am

Re: Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby Guitarguy1133 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 10:58 am

i think he means he had an empty hot bar slot... he picked up a grav panel. it went onto his hotbar but remained on the ground... so he mined it again and got another one.
<a href="http://www.freebiebitcoin.com">Earn free bitcoin</a>
User avatar
Guitarguy1133
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:24 pm
Location: Texas USA

Re: Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby Gamma949 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:29 pm

Thank you Guitarguy thats what i ment im not the best at explaining it the first time im getting better at it
Species: UNKNOWN]
Current Location: [color=#00FF40]Sector-45B outside of SN-1604

Current Company: GiT Security
Production number: 93451
GiT Security -Making your mining operations safe
Gamma949
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:55 pm
Location: In a nebula

Re: Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby brian » Tue Sep 09, 2014 8:21 am

Does this happen when you start a mission right away? You can start before the world is completely loaded. We've done that to avoid long loading times. Actions that happen during this time should be requeued, but some may be missed.
brian
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:24 am

Re: Grav panel duplication glitch

Postby LoneRanger4412 » Tue Sep 09, 2014 1:18 pm

I've encountered the glitch as well if you DM me a email and I can send a video of it
LoneRanger4412
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:48 pm


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest