Page 1 of 1

Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:54 am
by nofreebe
Thank you for supporting this game but there are some bugs that don't belong in Swarm.

* Error: OutOfMemoryException
This one keep popping up more frequently in Claims which make it unplayable.

* Flame Turret
Totally out of commission as in MIA/KIA.

* Sound Bites
No sound in some of the action of turrets, weapons, door frames and door projectors.

* Jaxin
One of the Jaxin would mysteriously MIA/KIA but the counter would read 2/3.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:06 pm
by nofreebe
* Code 4
The game has unexpectedly stopped working...Nooo I want to play but after 11 crashes in a row I had to gave it up for today.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 1:16 pm
by nofreebe
* * Code 4 **
Swarm is no longer playable because of Code 4 crashes at Mission Contract screen.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 2:44 pm
by BushKillFalls
To know why you might have gotten a code 4 there needs to be more information...

What were you doing in as much detail you can remember or even better yet duplicate so we can duplicate it and pinpoint the exact problem.

Thanks for letting us know you experienced one so we can look for it but "I got a Code 4" and "I got another Code 4" only tells us you might have found a way to duplicate the code 4 and not why you are getting it.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2014 1:52 pm
by nofreebe
BushKillFalls wrote:To know why you might have gotten a code 4 there needs to be more information...

What were you doing in as much detail you can remember or even better yet duplicate so we can duplicate it and pinpoint the exact problem.

Thanks for letting us know you experienced one so we can look for it but "I got a Code 4" and "I got another Code 4" only tells us you might have found a way to duplicate the code 4 and not why you are getting it.

Well...I've been doing mostly Prospect after Prospect and more Prospect just to get a zero star planet, so I don't know when or what caused Code 4 but when I'm at the Mission Contract screen and pressed the RB/LB shoulder button to select the next planet (not the mission within the planet) that is when it crashed. As soon as I pushed the RB or LB shoulder button the game crashed with Code 4.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:01 am
by nofreebe
I can join in with others or played on the planet Zenos only. I can do everything on Zenos but as soon as I touched LB or RB the game crashed with code 4.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 3:42 am
by still crosshair
Well well well... After looking I found something similar to what just happen to me. I decide to get on a game I never play and end up a getting code 4. I decided to buy a new claim only to test one question in my head. I bought an asteroid claim to see if eggs could be hatched in it. I then decided hey lets open up multiplayer and see if anyone joins. Well for some reason I decided to hit the back or select button after opening the game up on public. I got a code 4 and was booted from the game. Tried 2 more times to get on to that plot to see if it was even there. Well every time I try to move over or select the belt code 4. I could go everywhere but the belt. I turned the xbox off and am waiting for it to cool down, then I will try again. May not be the same bug nofreebe had, however it seems to be caused from a similar event.

Edit... Well went back a tried it again after letting the xbox cool down. I still get code 4 and kicked back to the my games menu. So I decided to try and see if I could buy another claim, the broken one was my third one. Nope I cannot buy another claim since I have three claims already. So I still own the claim in the literal dead belt. Makes me wonder if the MP is doing anything when other Xbox 360s check it. I did have that claim set to public. Perhaps if I set my self to public it would fail if anyone joined. A long shot with that last one I know especially since nofreebe said MP seemed to work fine. If I get anymore information I will post it here.

Re: Problematic 1.2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:02 pm
by Guitarguy1133
has gristmill completely gone silent? why am i even here? :?